I always get a little bit of writers’ block when someone asks me to write a blurb about myself, while giving me little to no direction. It becomes an exercise in categorizing facts: What’s fun to know about me? What’s important to know about me? What important for me that this particular audience know about me? Oy.

So with no further a do, about me:

I’m in my final semester at SJSU SLIS and I’m applying for jobs with reckless abandon. It’s not that I don’t care what kind of library I’d work in, it’s just that I can find happiness in many different LIS positions. My reading tastes are eclectic, ranging from nonfiction to graphic novels to YA fiction. When I’m not at one of my two day jobs (doing photoshop or working at an animal clinic), I’m either doing homework, building websites, baking, or volunteering with my nonprofit where I train sex educators. I’m currently a Peer Mentor (think: Teaching Assistant) for this semester’s LIBR 203.

What I hope to get out of this class:

I run the online social networking for my nonprofit and I know I’ve only gotten a hold of the top of the iceberg when it comes to Web 2.0. I want to learn things that I can apply right away, as well as things to put in my pocket to take with me to wherever my degree takes me.

